Transitioning to Online Learning in the Age of Social Distancing

COVID-19 / Coronavirus Resources for Nurse Educators

To support you with the latest evidence-based information about the COVID-19/Coronavirus, the team at Wolters Kluwer wanted to share some free resources to help you navigate next steps for your program and your students.

LIVE WEBINARS

Thurs. April 9: 11am Eastern / 10am Central/ 8am Pacific
Shifting to a Remote Teaching Environment
As nurse educators, we know you’re challenged even more in this current environment as you teach, engage, and prepare your students for course success and success in their transition to practice. This webcast will discuss tactical suggestions and tips to conduct your courses online, ideas for teaching case studies in a virtual environment, and will allow plenty of time for Q&A to help you transition to online learning in this time of change.
Presenter: Michelle Aebersold, University of Michigan

Fri. April 10: Noon Eastern / 11am Central / 9am Pacific
Simulations and Other Strategies to Replace Clinical Hours for Student Progression and Graduation
Join this panel of simulation leaders for a discussion about finding alternative solutions for clinical education. Each of our presenters will present ideas they are using, strategies, and suggestions, and we will have plenty of time for Q&A. We know this is a time of change and uncertainty, so this is intended to be a space to discuss support and resources that are available to nurse educators to implement in your own nursing programs, and to highlight solutions being implemented in a virtual environment to promote student engagement and success.
Panelists: Pamela Jeffries, GWU / Kyle Johnson, Texas Tech U / Bette Mariani, Villanova U / Kellie Bryant, Columbia U / Cynthia Bradley, U of Minnesota

Mon. April 20: 4pm Eastern/3pm Central/2pm Mountain / 1pm Pacific
Preparing your Students for the NCLEX in a Remote Environment
Things are changing quickly in our current environment, and this is affecting upcoming graduates and their preparation for the NCLEX. In this webinar our panel of educators will discuss the changes that have been announced, and strategies and resources to help your students prepare effectively for the NCLEX in an online/remote environment. There will be plenty of time for your questions during the webcast so we can help you during this transition to online learning.
Panelists: Diane Billings, Shelly Luhning, Vicki Moran, Cindy Short

LIVE FREE TRAINING

LIVE WEBINAR TRAINING WITH A LIPPINCOTT NURSING EDUCATION CONSULTANT

All live webinars will be recorded and shared with customers upon request. Click the links below to find webinar dates and register.

Alternative methods for teaching Simulation and Clinical using DocuCare

In this live webinar, Diana Breed, Nursing Education Consultant, presents her strategies for using DocuCare for online clinicals and sims.

Transitioning Clinicals to Distance Learning Using vSim (w/DocuCare)

In this live webinar, Jacque Semaan, Nursing Education Consultant, presents her strategies for using vSim as a clinical or sim replacement.

Using CoursePoint and CoursePoint+ in an online learning environment

This live webinar led by a Nursing Education Consultant covers how to use the resources found in CoursePoint (Enhanced or Classic) to effectively teach in an online environment.

Using Adaptive Quizzing to Maximize Your Students’ Success

This live webinar led by a Nursing Education Consultant covers how to use the data gathered from the Adaptive Quizzing found in CoursePoint products to improve online instruction and help students be more successful.

Using PassPoint in a Distance Learning Environment

In this live webinar, our Nursing Education Consultant, Vicki Moran, PhD, RN, MPH, CNE, presents how to integrate PassPoint into your curriculum. This event will include strategies for adapting to a Distance Learning curriculum.

Implementing Lippincott Clinical Experiences in an Online and Hybrid Environment

This live webinar led by a Nursing Education Consultant covers how to get started using Lippincott Clinical Experiences (LCEs) in a distance learning environment including creating a class, assigning virtual and real-world experiences, and identifying resources to help faculty effectively teach using LCEs.

PODCASTS

Nurse Educator Tips for Teaching
Whether you are a beginning or an experienced nurse educator, you will get new ideas for your teaching in this podcast. Experts share teaching strategies you can use with your nursing students. Recent episodes include:

RECORDED WEBINARS
FROM OUR BLOG
WHITE PAPERS
ADDITIONAL RESOURCES
Loading